• News
  • The next meeting of AK-Thermophysik in the GEFTA will take place on 30. and 31 March 2020.
    Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT)
    Joint Research Centre (JRC), European Commission Hermann-von-Helmholtz
    Square 1
    76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

ZAE Logo

Thermophysics Working Group within GEFTA

The Thermophysics Working Group is a scientific organisation established to research measurements on thermophysical properties.

The Working Group sees itself as a forum for expert discussions, exchange of views, critical comparisons of measurement techniques, the organisation and performance of intercomparison measurements, agreements on co-operation and joint projects, and the certification of reference materials
In addition to discussing fundamental questions in the field of thermophysics, considering practice relevance is of great importance. The main focuses are on the properties thermal conductivity, thermal diffusivity, specific heat capacity, thermal expansion and radiation properties (emissivity).

The Thermophysics Working Group is affiliated to the German Society for Thermal Analysis (GEFTA)

Head Office

Arbeitskreis Thermophysik in der GEFTA
Dr. Hans-Peter Ebert

Bayerisches Zentrum für Angewandte Energieforschung e.V. (ZAE Bayern)
Magdalene-Schoch-Straße 3
97074 Würzburg

Tel.: +49 931 70564-0
Fax: +49 931 70564-600
Mail: ak-thermophysik@zae.uni-wuerzburg.de